RSS Feed

I’ll bury my dead

Posted on

Harlequin have a series of composition books, featuring the coverart of six vintage titles, and they look stunning.

One of the books is I’ll bury my dead by James Hadley Chase. The Harlequin reprint can be seen HERE. Below is the original cover art on one of my Pocket Editions.

I’LL BURY MY DEAD by James Hadley Chase. A Robert Hale Pocket Book, this edition 1955.

The action in Mr Chase’s new, sophisticated thriller is crammed into the space of six hair-raising, breathless days and nights. It is the story of organised blackmail, punctured by sudden and gruesome murder, peopled by ruthless killers, shady cops and Mr. Chase’s own particular brand of young ladies.

Written with the punch and speed of a rivet gun, and with an economy of words that will hold the reader’s attention from the first to the last page, I’ll Bury My Dead again confirms the reputation won by James Hadley Chase as the leading writer of all-action, thrill-a-minute, toughness-plus-one thrillers that demand to be read at a sitting.

I’ve not read any of Hadley Chase’s novels, so I can’t comment on his own ‘particular brand of young ladies’ but, if the cover is anything to go by, they look like a force to be reckoned with!

One response »

  1. Pingback: Safer Dead « House of Secrets

Leave a Reply

